Our ministers

The Department of Families, Fairness and Housing supports six ministers and nine portfolios.

The Hon. Danny Pearson MP

Danny Pearson
Minister for Housing
Assistant Treasurer
Minister for Government Services
Minister for Regulatory Reform

Mr Pearson has previously served as the Minister for Creative Industries and Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier.

He has been the member for Essendon since 2014.

The Hon. Ros Spence MP

The Hon. Ros Spence, MP
Minister for Multicultural Affairs
Minister for Youth
Minister for Prevention of Family Violence
Minister of Community Sport

Ms Spence previously served as Parliamentary Secretary for Public Transport and Parliamentary Secretary for Roads and Roads Infrastructure.

She has been the member for Yuroke since 2014.

The Hon. Natalie Hutchins MP

Natalie Hutchins
Minister for Women
Minister for Education

Ms Hutchins has held a range of Ministerial portfolios during her time in office, most recently as the Minister for Corrections, Youth Justice and Victim Support.

She has been a Member of Parliament since 2010.

The Hon. Shaun Leane MP

The Hon. Shaun Leane, MP
Minister for Veterans
Minister for Commonwealth Games Legacy

Mr Leane previously served as Minister for Local Government and Minister for Suburban Development. Prior to this he served as Parliamentary Secretary for Infrastructure.

He has represented Eastern Metropolitan since 2006.

The Hon. Harriet Shing MP

Harriet Shing
Minister for Equality
Minister for Water
Minister for Regional Development

Ms Shing has previously held Parliamentary Secretary roles for Emergency Services, Mental Health, Creative Industries, Equality, Water and Digital Government.

She has represented Eastern Victoria since 2014.

The Hon. Colin Brooks MP

Colin Brooks
Minister for Disability, Ageing and Carers
Minister for Child Protection and Family Services

Mr Brooks has previously served as Parliamentary Secretary to the Premier, Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Education, Parliamentary Secretary to the Leader of the Opposition, Government Whip, and – most recently – Speaker of the Legislative Assembly.

He has been the member for Bundoora since 2006.