2022 VICTORIAN PROTECTING CHILDREN AWARDS



Finalists

OFFICIAL

Robin Clark Leadership Award

Abbie McMurrick, MacKillop Family Services

Deb Tsorbaris, Centre for Excellence in Child & Family Welfare

Leah Waring, North East Support and Action for Youth (NESAY)

Lisa Ranahan, Key Assets Victoria

Margarita Frederico AM, La Trobe University

Phuong Truong, Department of Families, Fairness and Housing

Robin Clark Making a Difference Award

Backpacks 4 Vic Kids (B4VK)

Case Management Team 2, Case Contracting and Junction Support Services (Wodonga), Department of Families, Fairness and Housing & Junction Support Services

COVID-19 Emergency Response for Child and Young People (CERCY), Mackillop Family Services and Ability Assist

Family Preservation and Reunification Response Loddon and Mallee teams, MacKillop Family Services

Keeping Families Together Team, Child and Family Services (Cafs), Ballarat

Southern Melbourne Complex Care Team, Department of Families, Fairness and Housing

Southern Melbourne Child Protection Leadership Team, Department of Families, Fairness and Housing



Minister's Award for Innovation in Protecting Children

Amanda Stacey and the Anglicare Victoria COMPASS team, Anglicare Victoria

Barak Ben Or, OzChild

Emily Unity, Royal Children's Hospital

Emma Toone, Berry Street

Integrated Family Services Leadership Team, Windermere Child & Family Services and the Parenting Research Centre

Lilydale Youth Hub Support Team, Lilydale Youth Hub

Positive Parenting Program (Triple P), Berry Street

Chief Practitioner's Award

Chloe Desira, West Division

Claudia Evans, South Division

Mary Taouk, Statewide Services Group

Natasha Sergent, East Division

Sharni Credlin, North Division

Carer Award

Amanda (Ama) Hargreaves, Anglicare Victoria

Brian Taylor and Patricia Cody, Berry Street Foster Care

Helen Sutton, Child and Family Services

Shokoofeh Azar, Carer

Toni and Paul Gauntlet, MacKillop Family Services

Vanessa Michel and Hamish Millar, MacKillop Family Services

Engaging Kids in School Award

Brona Walshe, MacKillop Family Services

Education Pathways Program, Launch Housing

Kiley Walkerden, Victorian Aboriginal Child Care Agency (VACCA)

Lisbeth De Kok, OzChild

Luke Hayes, Parkville College

VACCA Education team, Victorian Aboriginal Child Care Agency

Veronika Shlimkevych, WAYSS

Keeping At Risk Young People Safe Award

Clarendon Street (North) Team, MacKillop Family Services

Emily Nester, Berry Street

Lisa Sheasby, CareChoice

MB Care team, Department of Families, Fairness and Housing, Lighthouse Foundation, Austin Health and Essential Personnel Services

Michael Carroll, Department of Families, Fairness and Housing

Phipps Crescent Residential Care House, Berry Street

Western Region Intensive Case Management Services (ICMS), Berry Street

CREATE Positive Impacts Award

Gillian Walker, OzChild

Kellie Addicoat, Mackillop Family Services

Children and Youth Empowerment Award – Commission for Children and Young People and Walda Blow Aboriginal Children and Young People Award

Emily Unity, Royal Children's Hospital

Ministerial Youth Advisory Group (MYAG)

North East Melbourne Area Case Management Team 3, Department of Families, Fairness and Housing

North East Melbourne Practice Leader Aboriginal Family Led Decision Maker Convenors, Department of Families, Fairness and Housing